How to Lock/Unlock a User Account

How to Lock/Unlock a User Account Prevent a user from logging in to a PC.

If you are having problems with any user and would like to prevent them from temporarily logging in a PC in your center, make sure to follow the steps below:

Lock a user's account

-Search for the user name on the Dashboard and click "View Profile".

 

-In the user's profile, click "More actions" and select "Lock Account".

 

Click "Lock" in the confirmation window that will appear.

-The user should not be able to login to a PC after doing the above steps.

Unlock a user's account

-Search for the user name on the Dashboard and click "View Profile".

 

-In the user's profile, click "More actions" and select "Unlock Account".

 

-Alternatively, you can also click "Unlock account" in the middle of the user's profile.

 

-A green "Success" notification will appear on the upper right side of the screen will confirm that you have unlocked the user's account.